Asia America Initiative http://www.asiaamerica.org Peace through Education, Community Building, and Economic Development. Thu, 01 Sep 2016 21:49:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://www.asiaamerica.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/cropped-asia-america-initiative-logo-32x32.jpg Asia America Initiative http://www.asiaamerica.org 32 32 Toys for 4,000 child cancer patients in Davao http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/08/toys-for-4000-child-cancer-patients-in-davao/ Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:32:32 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5286 Continue reading Toys for 4,000 child cancer patients in Davao ]]> The Strange Case of Joseph Kony and the Role of Trust in Development Work http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/08/strange-case-joseph-kony-role-trust-development-work/ Tue, 02 Aug 2016 03:20:24 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5267 Continue reading The Strange Case of Joseph Kony and the Role of Trust in Development Work ]]> Good Food = Happy Children & Great Schools http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/good-food-happy-children-great-schools/ Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:40:13 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5288 Continue reading Good Food = Happy Children & Great Schools ]]> Can Trauma be Passed from Parent to Child? http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/can-trauma-passed-parent-child/ Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:31:37 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5195 Continue reading Can Trauma be Passed from Parent to Child? ]]> What Can Intercultural Communication Do? King Philip’s War, Norman Borlaug and AAI http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/can-intercultural-communication-king-philips-war-norman-borlaug-aai/ Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:27:39 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5191 Continue reading What Can Intercultural Communication Do? King Philip’s War, Norman Borlaug and AAI ]]> Equal Opportunity for Muslim Girls http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/equal-opportunity-muslim-girls/ Fri, 15 Jul 2016 03:31:36 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5172 Continue reading Equal Opportunity for Muslim Girls ]]> Culture of NGOs op-ed Guardian http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/culture-ngos-op-ed-guardian/ Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:35:35 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5153 Continue reading Culture of NGOs op-ed Guardian ]]> The South China Sea Control Issue is Far From Resolve http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/south-china-sea-control-issue-far-resolve/ Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:29:53 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5150 Continue reading The South China Sea Control Issue is Far From Resolve ]]> China’s Claims on South China Sea Rejected by Hague Tribunal http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/chinas-claims-south-china-sea-rejected-hague-tribunal/ Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:05:53 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5141 Continue reading China’s Claims on South China Sea Rejected by Hague Tribunal ]]> Analyst’s Murder Highlights Cambodian Misrule http://www.asiaamerica.org/2016/07/analysts-murder-highlights-cambodian-misrule/ Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:12:18 +0000 http://www.asiaamerica.org/?p=5109 Continue reading Analyst’s Murder Highlights Cambodian Misrule ]]>